Lasith Malinga and Hardik Pandya hand RCB their seventh defeat


Toss: Mumbai Indians chose to bowl v Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bowl first against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Virat Kohli said Royal Challengers were sticking to the XI that gave them their first win in the tournament in their last match, against Kings XI Punjab. Mumbai Indians had one change, with Lasith Malinga returning in place of the injured Alzarri Joseph.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel (wk), Virat Kohli (capt), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Akshdeep Nath, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini

More to follow…

Articles You May Like

Smollett ‘attacker’ wins Golden Gloves in Chicago
Stanley Cup Playoff Daily: Leafs take control, Flames extinguished
Super Rugby mid-season report: Your team’s progress analysed
Flyers remove Kate Smith statue outside stadium
Unlucky No. 13: Judge latest Yankee to go on IL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *